Tried it, didn’t like it: Biore UV Perfect Milk SPF 50+ Sunblock Review

20140625-002842-1722229.jpg

Hello, I will be reviewing Biore’s UV Perfect Milk SPF 50+ today. It is from the same range as the Bright Face (pink bottle) and Moist Face Milk (purple bottle). This, or so I’ve heard, is a popular everyday sunblock. They have oil control properties and helps brighten skin tone.

However, when I first tried the blue bottle, I was stunned. The lotion smelt strongly of alcohol! Almost like an astringent. The alcohol fumes stung my eyes a little too. The lotion was lightweight, but felt a little oily at first and took about 3 minutes to be absorbed into my skin. I was disappointed, to be honest, I was expecting this range to smell awesome, not be laced with an alcohol scent. However, I’ve read tons of glowing reviews and next to none have complained about the alcohol scent. Maybe I’m a bit too sensitive to it and others didn’t notice the alcohol? You decide.

What are you using as your sunblock now? Share with me! : )

Claim to fame: Oil control, lightweight, portable, SPF 50.
Texture and scent: Light creamy texture, with regular sunblock scent + alcohol scent.
Availability: Watsons and Guardian Singapore for about SGD $18.

What I think: Alcohol scent too strong, takes a while to be absorbed. Was expecting a gentle floral scent. : (

Repurchase?: Not likely to repurchase.

What are your favourites?

With love,
Neri

20140628-235440-86080435.jpg

20140628-235440-86080777.jpg

Author: Beauty in Pyjamas

A thinker, a dreamer, a seeker from Singapore and UK. Lover of skincare, food, travel, coffee and everything in-between.

Leave a Reply

